Game times revealed for 2013 season

January, 8, 2013
1/08/13
3:13
PM CT
ARLINGTON, Texas -- The times for Rangers games in 2013 were announced on Tuesday. You can go to the schedule here and see all of them. But here are some highlights:

* Regular home game times are 7:05 p.m. CT at night, 1:05 p.m. CT for day games during the week and 2:05 p.m. CT for Sunday games.

* Of course, there are exceptions. For starters, the Rangers will be on ESPN Sunday Night Baseball three times early in the season (the rest of that schedule comes out later):

Sunday, March 31 at Houston Astros: 7:05 p.m. CT
Sunday, April 7 vs. Los Angeles Angels: 7:05 p.m. CT
Sunday, May 19 vs. Detroit Tigers: 7:05 p.m. CT

* Texas also has some Saturday games that will not be played at the normal time. That includes:

Saturday, April 6 vs. Los Angeles Angels: 3:05 p.m. CT (Fox)
Saturday, May 4 vs. Boston Red Sox: 3:05 p.m. CT (Fox)
Saturday, June 1 vs. Kansas City Royals: 3:05 p.m. CT
Saturday, June 15 vs. Toronto Blue Jays: 3:05 p.m. CT
Saturday, June 22 at St. Louis Cardinals: 6:15 p.m. CT (Fox)
Saturday, June 29 vs. Cincinnati Reds: 6:15 p.m. CT (Fox)
Saturday, July 6 vs. Houston Astros: 6:15 p.m. CT (Fox)
Saturday, July 13 at Detroit Tigers: 6:15 p.m. CT (Fox)
Sunday, July 21 vs. Baltimore Orioles: 6:05 p.m. CT
Saturday, Aug. 3 at Oakland A's: 3:05 p.m. CT (Fox)
Saturday, Aug. 24 at Chicago White Sox: 3:05 p.m. CT (Fox)

Television could change other games as well. But that's what we know so far.

* Of interest in terms of home series and times:

* The April 10 game vs. Tampa Bay on a Wednesday is a day game at 1:05 p.m. with the club headed on the road.

* Boston comes to town May 3-5 with games at 7:05 p.m., 3:05 p.m. and 2:05 p.m. over that weekend.

* The New York Yankees are in Arlington for four games on July 22-25 (Monday through Thursday). The first three games are 7:05 p.m. with the finale at 1:05 p.m. with the Rangers headed to Cleveland for a weekend series.

* The final seven games of the season are in Arlington with three against Houston and four against the Angels. The four-game Angels series is scheduled for 7:05 p.m. starts on Thursday, Friday and Saturday and 2:05 p.m. on Sunday.

SPONSORED HEADLINES

Comments

You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?

TEAM LEADERS

BA LEADER
Adrian Beltre
BA HR RBI R
.324 19 77 79
OTHER LEADERS
HRA. Beltre 19
RBIA. Beltre 77
RA. Beltre 79
OPSA. Beltre .879
WC. Lewis 10
ERAC. Lewis 5.18
SOY. Darvish 182