Discussion

Ref admits mistake in Bulls-Hawks

Updated: May 9, 2011, 5:00 PM ET
By Nick Friedell | ESPNChicago.com

ATLANTA -- NBA official Bennett Salvatore admitted he made a mistake in ruling an inadvertent whistle rather than a foul on a three-point shot attempt by the Chicago Bulls' Derrick Rose late in Sunday night's Game 4 against Atlanta Hawks.

The play in question occurred with 2:27 left in the fourth quarter with the Hawks leading 90-84. Rose pulled up for a three-pointer and appeared to be fouled by Hawks guard Jamal Crawford. Salvatore blew his whistle, but said it was inadvertent and ruled ...

Read full story

Comments

You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?

EDITORS' PICKS

MORE NBA HEADLINES