Ref unsure if play gave Eagles 1st down

Updated: November 12, 2009, 6:22 PM ET
By Calvin Watkins | ESPNDallas.com

IRVING -- NFL vice president of officiating Mike Pereira said Wednesday night on NFL Network that there was a slight mistake in the Philadelphia Eagles-Dallas Cowboys game on Sunday night.

Eagles quarterback Donovan McNabb was ruled short after a quarterback dive on a fourth-and-1 with 11:01 to play in the fourth quarter. Eagles coach Andy Reid challenged the ruling and after a review, the referees said the ruling on the field was correct. It cost the Eagles their final timeout of ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?


  • Hamels Settling In
    Cole Hamels appears to be finding his comfort zone with the Rangers and now faces a Padres team he has dominated.