Six Cowboys make Pro Bowl roster

Updated: December 29, 2009, 8:24 PM ET
By ESPNDallas.com staff

IRVING, Texas -- The Dallas Cowboys will have six players headed to the Pro Bowl.

Wide receiver Miles Austin, tight end Jason Witten, outside linebacker DeMarcus Ware, nose tackle Jay Ratliff, guard Leonard Davis and center Andre Gurode will represent the Cowboys on Jan. 31 in Miami, a week before the Super Bowl.

The six Pro Bowl players ties Dallas with the Indianapolis Colts and Philadelphia Eagles for second most. The Minnesota Vikings' eight players leads the NFL.

Austin ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?


  • Gallardo Self-Starter On Mound
    With Yu Darvish out and Derek Holland suffering setbacks, Yovani Gallardo is set to resume the heavy workload he's come to expect and a sixth straight Opening Day start.