20 teams to compete for FCS crown

Updated: February 26, 2010, 4:06 PM ET
By Jeff Caplan | ESPNDallas.com

The next three Football Championship Subdivision title games have been awarded to Frisco, Texas, the NCAA announced Friday.

The FCS championship games will be held at Pizza Hut Park on Jan. 7, 2011. It will be the culmination of a newly expanded 20-team championship bracket for the division formerly known as I-AA.

Frisco, a burgeoning suburb north of Dallas that emerged from a pool of several cities that submitted bids, is home to FC Dallas of Major League Soccer. The team ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?