Discussion

NBA rescinds T on Tyson Chandler

Updated: May 23, 2011, 9:01 PM ET
By Tim MacMahon | ESPNDallas.com

OKLAHOMA CITY -- For the second time during the Western Conference finals, the NBA rescinded a technical foul called on Dallas Mavericks center Tyson Chandler.

Upon further review, the league office ruled Sunday that Chandler's contact with Oklahoma City Thunder sixth man James Harden during the third quarter of the Mavs' Game 3 win Saturday was incidental and not unsportsmanlike.

Chandler was called for the technical after Harden hit the floor hard following some contact with the ...

Read full story

Comments

You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?

EDITORS' PICKS

ALSO SEE