Top 5 Reasons You Can't Blame...

Updated: October 21, 2005, 5:41 PM ET

The Top 5 Reasons You Can't Blame... is a series that examines the athletes, coaches, front office personnel and even fans who over the years have been blamed for either a team's failure, their individual failure, a bad trade, a bad draft pick, or the demise of a franchise. The shows begin by explaining why that individual or team has been blamed over the years and then it peels away the layers between fact and fiction and count down the Top 5 Reasons You Can't Blame them. This fast-paced series is a mix of documentary storytelling and the entertaining elements that make countdown shows fun to watch. The schedule is as follows:

Top 5 Reasons You Can't Blame (All shows start at 9:00 p.m. ET)
Date Subject
Oct. 25, 2005 Mitch Williams for the Phillies Losing the 1993 World Series
Nov. 1, 2005 Ralph Branca for the Dodgers Losing the Pennant
Nov. 8, 2005 The Edmonton Oilers for Trading Wayne Gretzky
Nov. 22, 2005 The BCS for the Lack of a Playoff in College Football
Dec. 6, 2005 Terrell Owens for Over the Top Celebrations
Dec. 13, 2005 Earnest Byner for the Browns 1988 Playoff Loss
Jan. 24, 2006 Dan Marino for Never Winning a Super Bowl
Jan. 31, 2006 Scott Norwood for Losing Super Bowl XXV
Feb. 28, 2006 Bob Knight for His Repeated Outbursts
March 21, 2006 Fred Brown for Georgetown's Loss in the '82 NCAA Final
March 28, 2006 Georgetown for Losing to Villanova in the '85 NCAA Final
April 4, 2006 Chris Webber for Michigan's Loss in the '93 NCAA Final
April 11, 2006 George Steinbrenner for the Iniquities in MLB
May 16, 2006 Michael Jordan for Trying to Play Baseball
May 23, 2006 Charles Barkley for Saying "I Am Not a Role Model"
May 30, 2006 Walter O'Malley for Moving the Dodgers to L.A.
June 13, 2006 Greg Norman for Not Winning More Majors
June 20, 2006 Len Bias' Death for the Demise of the Boston Celtics
July 25, 2006 Marvin Hagler For Losing to Sugar Ray Leonard in 1987
Aug. 8, 2006 Anna Kournikova for Never Winning a Title
Aug. 15, 2006 The NCAA for Not Paying Athletes
Aug. 22, 2006 George Foreman for Losing to Muhammad Ali
Sept. 5, 2006 The Vikings for Trading for Herschel Walker
Sept. 19, 2006 Jerry Jones for the Demise of the Cowboys