Stan Musial, Bill Russell among winners

Updated: November 17, 2010, 9:11 PM ET
Associated Press

WASHINGTON -- President George H.W. Bush, poet Maya Angelou and investor Warren Buffett are among the 2010 winners of the Presidential Medal of Freedom, the nation's highest civilian honor.

President Barack Obama will present the awards to the 15 honorees early next year, the White House announced Wednesday.

Other winners include a civil rights hero, Rep. John Lewis, D-Ga., plus St. Louis Cardinals Hall of Famer Stan "The Man" Musial, Boston Celtics legend Bill Russell, German Chancellor ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?