Idaho's Mt. Rushmore of Sports

ESPN reviewed the submissions and discussions on your state/region's conversation page. The four figures on Idaho's Sports Rushmore are below:

Harmon Killebrew (Payette) -
The Hall of Famer was the 1969 AL MVP and finished his career with 573 career home runs and was an 11-time All-Star.

Dan O'Brien (Idaho Vandals) -
The 1996 Olympic gold medalist won 3 straight world titles in the decathlon.

Jerry Kramer (Sandpoint, Idaho Vandals) -
His No. 64 was retired by the University Idaho and he's the only guard selected for the NFL's 50th Anniversary All-Time team.

Picabo Street (Sun Valley) -
The gold medal-winning skier (1998 Winter Olympics) was the first American to to ever win a World Cup season title in a speed event.

Other standouts (even more nominees in conversation)

Dan Hawkins (Boise State Broncos)
- 53-11 in 5 seasons as Broncos head coach, led BSU to 3 outright WAC championships

Merril Hoge (Pocatello, Idaho State Bengals)
- Set Idaho State record for all-purpose yards, played 7 seasons in NFL

Ian Johnson (Boise State Broncos)
- BSU all-time leader in Rush yds and Rush TD, scored GW 2-pt conversion in Fiesta Bowl

Vern Law (Meridan)
- 1960 Cy Young Award winner, won 162 games in 16 MLB seasons

Dean Oliver (Nampa)
- 3-time all-around cowboy world champion, 8-time tie-down roping world champion

Chris Peterson (Boise State Broncos)
- 35-4 in three seasons as Boise State head coach; Upset Oklahoma in 2007 Fiesta Bowl

Jake Plummer (Boise)
- Led ASU to 1996 Rose Bowl, 161 TD Pass in 10 NFL seasons

Gary Stevens (Boise)
- Youngest jockey to surpass $100M in earnings, has ridden 8 Triple Crown race winners

Larry Wilson (Rigby)
- Selected to 8 Pro Bowls, member of Pro Football Hall of Fame

Mike Young (Idaho Falls, Boise State Broncos)
- 3-time state wrestling champ at Idaho Falls High; Boise State wrestling coach for 32 years (12 Coach of the Year honors)