faxph

Updated: August 30, 2003, 4:44 PM ET

ALBUQUERQUE -- The 2003 football schedule for New Mexico's small colleges. All times are Mountain.

<

^Saturday, Aug. 30

New Mexico Highlands at Northern Colorado 12 p.m.

Western New Mexico at Colorado School of Mines 1 p.m.

^Saturday, Sept 6

Western New Mexico at New Mexico State 6 p.m.

Eastern New Mexico at Adams State (Colo.) 1 p.m.

New Mexico Highlands (Open)

^Saturday, Sept. 13

New Mexico Highlands at Eastern New Mexico 6 p.m.

Western New Mexico at Sul Ross State 1 p.m.

^Saturday, Sept. 20

New Mexico Highlands at Mesa State (Colo.) 1 p.m.

Eastern New Mexico at Northeastern State (Okla.) 1 p.m.

Western New Mexico at Central Washington 1 p.m.

^Saturday, Sept. 27

Nebraska-Kearney at New Mexico Highlands 1 p.m.

East Central (Okla.) at Eastern New Mexico 6 p.m.

Northwestern Oklahoma at Western New Mexico 1 p.m.

^Saturday, Oct. 4

New Mexico Highlands at Western New Mexico 1:30 p.m.

Eastern New Mexico at Abilene Christian (Texas) 6 p.m.

^Saturday, Oct. 11

New Mexico Highlands at Adams State (Colo.) 1 p.m.

Angelo State at Eastern New Mexico 2 p.m.

Western State (Colo.) at Western New Mexico 1 p.m.

^Saturday, Oct. 18

Western State (Colo.) at New Mexico Highlands 1 p.m.

Eastern New Mexico at Midwestern State (Texas) 6 p.m.

Western Oregon at Western New Mexico 1 p.m.

^Saturday, Oct. 25

Colorado School of Mines at New Mexico Highlands 1 p.m.

Texas A&M Commerce at Eastern New Mexico 1 p.m.

Western New Mexico (Open)

^Saturday, Nov. 1

New Mexico Highlands at Chardron State (Neb.) 12 p.m.

Eastern New Mexico at Texas A&M-Kingsville 6 p.m.

Western New Mexico at Fort Lewis College (Colo.) 12 p.m.

^Saturday, Nov. 8

New Mexico Highlands at Fort Lewis College 1 p.m.

West Texas A&M at Eastern New Mexico 1 p.m.

Southern Oregon at Western New Mexico 1 p.m.

^Saturday, Nov. 15

Fort Hays State at New Mexico Highlands 1 p.m.

Southwestern Oklahoma at Eastern New Mexico 1 p.m.

This story is from ESPN.com's automated news wire. Wire index