Ten Biletnikoff Award finalists named; given to top receiver

Updated: October 30, 2003, 3:41 PM ET

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. -- Pittsburgh's Larry Fitzgerald and Oklahoma State's Rashaun Woods were among 10 semifinalists announced Thursday for the Biletnikoff Award, given to college football's top receiver.

The other semifinalists are Southern Cal's Mike Williams, Washington's Reggie Williams, Texas' Roy Williams, Miami's Kellen Winslow, Oklahoma's Mark Clayton, LSU's Michael Clayton, North Carolina State's Jerricho Cotchery and Florida State's Craphonso Thorpe.

Fitzgerald, a sophomore, has 53 catches for 1,018 yards and 15 touchdowns in seven games. Last weekend, he tied 2002 Biletnikoff winner Charles Rogers' NCAA record for consecutive games with a touchdown catch, 13.

Woods, a senior, has caught 48 passes for 913 yards and 11 touchdowns.

The winner will be announced in December.

This story is from ESPN.com's automated news wire. Wire index