Paris-Tours Results

Updated: October 7, 2012, 1:55 PM ET
Associated Press


At Tours, France

146 miles from Chateauneuf-en-Thymerais to Tours

1. Marco Marcato, Italy, Vacansoleil-DCM, 4 hours, 50 minutes, 34 seconds.

2. Laurens De Vreese, Belgium, Topsport Vlaanderen-Mercator, same time.

3. Niki Terpstra, Netherlands, Omega Pharma-QuickStep, same time.

4. John Degenkolb, Germany, Team Argos-Shimano, 6 seconds behind.

5. Laurent Pichon, France, Bretagne-Schuller, :12.

6. Greg Van Avermaet, Belgium, BMC Racing, same time.

7. Bjorn Leukemans, Belgium, Vacansoleil-DCM, same time.

8. Jonathan Hivert, France, Saur-Sojasun, :19.

9. Jens Keukeleire, Belgium, Orica Greenedge, same time.

10. Zdenek Stybar, Czech Republic, Omega Pharma-Quick Step, same time.


111. Brent Bookwalter, United States, BMC Racing, 6:08.

112. Matthew Busche, United States, RadioShack-Nissan, same time.

Copyright 2012 by The Associated Press

This story is from's automated news wire. Wire index