Vuelta a Espana Results

Updated: August 30, 2013, 2:06 PM ET
Associated Press


At Mairena Del Alijarafe, Spain

Seventh Stage

128-mile ride from Almendralejo to Mairena del Alijarafe

1. Zdenek Stybar, Czech Republic, Omega Pharma-Quickstep, 4 hours, 51 minutes, 27 seconds.

2. Philippe Gilbert, Belgium, BMC, same time.

3. Robert Wagner, Germany, Belkin, 1 second behind.

4. Adrien Petit, France, Cofidis, same time.

5. Juan Flecha, Spain, Vacansoleil-DCM, same time.

6. Andrew Fenn, Britain, Omega Pharma-Quickstep, same time.

7. Edvald Boasson Hagen, Norway, Sky, same time.

8. Danilo Wyss, Switzerland, BMC, same time.

9. Klass Lodewyck, Belgium, BMC, same time.

10. Reinardt Janse Van Rensburg, South Africa, Argos-Shimano same time.


Overall Standings

(After 7 of 21 stages)

1. Vincenzo Nibali, Italy, Astana, 27 hours, 29 minutes, 35 seconds.

2. Christopher Horner, United States, RadioShack-Leopard, 3 seconds behind.

3. Nicolas Roche, Ireland, Team SaxoBank-Tinkoff, :08.

4. Haimar Zubeldia, Spain, RadioShack-Leopard, :16.

5. Alejandro Valverde, Spain, Movistar, :21.

6. Robert Kiserlovski, Croatia, RadioShack-Leopard, :26.

7. Rigoberto Uran, Colombia, Sky, :28.

8. Daniel Moreno, Spain, Katusha, :31.

9. Rafal Majka, Poland, Team SaxoBank-Tinkoff, :38.

10. Roman Kreuziger, Czech Republic, Team SaxoBank-Tinkoff, :42.

Copyright 2013 by The Associated Press

This story is from's automated news wire. Wire index



Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.