NCAA College World Series Glance

Updated: June 23, 2014, 11:58 PM ET
Associated Press

At TD Ameritrade Park Omaha

Omaha, Neb.

Double Elimination

Saturday, June 14

UC Irvine 3, Texas 1

Vanderbilt 5, Louisville 3

Sunday, June 15

TCU 3, Texas Tech 2

Virginia 2, Mississippi 1

Monday, June 16

Texas 4, Louisville 1, Louisville eliminated

Vanderbilt 6, UC Irvine 4

Tuesday, June 17

Mississippi 2, Texas Tech 1, Texas Tech eliminated

Virginia 3, TCU 2, 15 innings

Wednesday, June 18

Texas 1, UC Irvine 0, UC Irvine eliminated

Thursday, June 19

Mississippi 6, TCU 4, TCU eliminated

Friday, June 20

Texas 4, Vanderbilt 0

Virginia 0, Mississippi 0, top 2nd, susp., lightning

Saturday, June 21

Virginia 4, Mississippi 1, Mississippi eliminated

Vanderbilt 4, Texas 3, 10 innings, Texas eliminated

Championship Series

All Times EDT

(Best-of-3; x-if necessary)

Monday, June 23: Vanderbilt 9, Virginia 8, Vanderbilt leads series 1-0

Tuesday, June 24: Virginia (52-15) vs. Vanderbilt (50-20), 8 p.m.

x-Wednesday, June 25: Virginia vs. Vanderbilt, 8 p.m.


Copyright 2014 by The Associated Press

This story is from ESPN.com's automated news wire. Wire index

Comments

Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.