Seattle Seahawks Franchise

Updated: January 31, 2014, 11:06 PM ET
Associated Press

How They Were Built

By The Associated Press


2007 -- DT Brandon Mebane 3rd.

2008 -- DE Red Bryant 4th.

2009 -- C Max Unger 2nd.

2010 -- OT Russell Okung 1st-A; S Earl Thomas 1st-B; WR Golden Tate 2nd; CB Walter Thurmond 4th-A; S Ken Chancellor 5th.

2011 -- G James Carpenter 1st; LB K.J. Wright 4th-A; CB Richard Sherman 5th-A; CB Byron Maxwell 6th; LB Malcolm Smith 7th-B.

2012 -- LB Bruce Irvin 1st; LB Bobby Wagner 2nd; QB Russell Wilson 3rd; RB Robert Turbin 4th-A; CB Jeremy Lane 6th-A; G J.R. Sweezy 7th-A.

2103 -- Christine Michael 2nd; DT Jordan Hill 3rd; TE Luke Willson 5th-C; OT Michael Bowie 7th-D.

Free Agents

2008 -- P Jon Ryan.

2010 -- RB Michael Robinson; C Clint Gresham; C Lemuel Jeanpierre.

2011 -- S Chris Maragos; LB Heath Farwell; LB Mike Morgan; G Paul McQuistan; WR Doug Baldwin; WR Ricardo Lockette.

2012 -- WR Jermaine Kearse; WR Bryan Walters; CB Deshawn Shead; RB Derrick Coleman.

2013 -- OT Alvin Bailey; DE Benson Mayowa; QB Tarvaris Jackson; TE Kellen Davis.

Unrestricted Free Agents

2011 -- TE Zach Miller (Oakland).

2013 -- DT Tony McDaniel (Miami); DE Cliff Avril (Detroit); DE Michael Bennett (Tampa Bay)


2010 -- DE Chris Clemons (Philadelphia); RB Marshawn Lynch (Buffalo).

2011 -- DT Clinton McDonald (Cincinnati).

2013 -- WR Percy Harvin (Minnesota).


2011 -- K Steven Hauschka (Denver).

2013 -- LB O'Brien Schofield (Arizona).

Practice Squad

2010 -- OT Breno Giacomini (Green Bay).

2013 -- OT Caylin Hauptmann (Cleveland).

Copyright 2014 by The Associated Press

This story is from's automated news wire. Wire index


Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.