African Cup of Nations Glance

Updated: January 30, 2013, 3:10 PM ET
Associated Press

All Times EST

FIRST ROUND

Top two teams in each group advance

GROUP A

GP W D L GF GA Pts

x-South Africa 3 1 2 0 4 2 5

x-Cape Verde 3 1 2 0 3 2 5

Morocco 3 0 3 0 3 3 3

Angola 3 0 1 2 1 4 1

x-advanced to quarterfinals

Saturday, Jan. 19

At Johannesburg

South Africa 0, Cape Verde Islands 0

Angola 0, Morocco 0

Wednesday, Jan. 23

At Durban, South Africa

South Africa 2, Angola 0

Morocco 1, Cape Verde 1

Sunday, Jan. 27

At Durban, South Africa

Morocco 2, South Africa 2

At Port Elizabeth, South Africa

Cape Verde Islands 2, Angola 1

GROUP B

GP W D L GF GA Pts

x-Ghana 3 2 1 0 6 2 7

x-Mali 3 1 1 1 2 2 4

Congo 3 0 3 0 3 3 3

Niger 3 0 1 2 0 4 1

x-advanced to quarterfinals

Sunday, Jan. 20

At Port Elizabeth, South Africa

Ghana 2, Congo 2

Mali 1, Niger 0

Thursday, Jan. 24

At Port Elizabeth, South Africa

Ghana 1, Mali 0

Niger 0, Congo 0

Monday, Jan. 28

At Port Elizabeth, South Africa

Ghana 3, Niger 0

At Durban, South Africa

Congo 1, Mali 1

GROUP C

GP W D L GF GA Pts

x-Burkina Faso 3 1 2 0 5 1 5

x-Nigeria 3 1 2 0 4 2 5

Zambia 3 0 3 0 2 2 3

Ethiopia 3 0 1 2 1 7 1

Monday, Jan. 21

x-advanced to quarterfinals

At Nelspruit, South Africa

Zambia 1, Ethiopia 1

Nigeria 1, Burkina Faso 1

Friday, Jan. 25

At Nelspruit, South Africa

Zambia 1, Nigeria 1

Burkina Faso 4, Ethiopia 0

Tuesday, Jan. 29

At Nelspruit, South Africa

Burkina Faso 0, Zambia 0

At Rustenburg, South Africa

Nigeria 2, Ethiopia 0

GROUP D

GP W D L GF GA Pts

x-Ivory Coast 3 2 1 0 7 3 7

x-Togo 3 1 1 1 4 3 4

Tunisia 3 1 1 1 2 4 4

Algeria 3 0 1 2 2 5 1

x-advanced to quarterfinals

Tuesday, Jan. 22

At Rustenburg, South Africa

Ivory Coast 2, Togo 1

Tunisia 1, Algeria 0

Saturday, Jan. 26

At Rustenburg, South Africa

Ivory Coast 3, Tunisia 0

Algeria 0, Togo 2

Wednesday, Jan. 30

At Rustenburg, South Africa

Algeria 2, Ivory Coast 2

At Nelspruit, South Africa

Togo 1, Tunisia 1

QUARTERFINALS

Saturday, Feb. 2

Game 26

At Port Elizabeth, South Africa

Ghana vs. Cape Verde Islands, 10 a.m.

Game 25

At Durban, South Africa

South Africa vs. Mali, 1:30 p.m.

Sunday, Feb. 3

Game 28

At Rustenburg, South Africa

Ivory Coast vs. Nigeria, 10 a.m.

Game 27

At Nelspruit, South Africa

Burkina Faso vs. Togo, 1:30 p.m.

SEMIFINALS

Wednesday, Feb. 6

At Durban, South Africa

South Africa-Mali winner vs. Ivory Coast-Nigeria winner, 10 a.m.

At Nelspruit, South Africa

Ghana-Cape Verde Islands winner vs. Burkina Faso-Togo winner, 1:30 p.m.

THIRD PLACE

Saturday, Feb. 9

At Port Elizabeth, South Africa

Semifinal losers, 1 p.m.

CHAMPIONSHIP

Sunday, Feb. 10

At Johannesburg

Semifinal winners, 1 p.m.


Copyright 2013 by The Associated Press

This story is from ESPN.com's automated news wire. Wire index