FIFA Confederations Cup Glance

Updated: June 17, 2013, 4:49 PM ET
Associated Press

All Times EDT

FIRST ROUND

GROUP A

W L T GF GA Pts

Brazil 1 0 0 3 0 3

Italy 1 0 0 2 1 3

Mexico 0 1 0 1 2 0

Japan 0 1 0 0 3 0

Saturday, June 15

At Brasilia, Brazil

Brazil 3, Japan 0

Sunday, June 16

At Rio de Janeiro

Italy 2, Mexico 1

Wednesday, June 19

At Fortaleza, Brazil

Brazil vs. Mexico, 3 p.m.

At Recife, Brazil

Italy vs. Japan, 6 p.m.

Saturday, June 22

At Belo Horizonte, Brazil

Japan vs. Mexico, 3 p.m.

At Salvador, Brazil

Italy vs. Brazil, 3 p.m.

GROUP B

W L T GF GA Pts

Nigeria 1 0 0 6 1 3

Spain 1 0 0 2 1 3

Uruguay 0 1 0 1 2 0

Tahiti 0 1 0 1 6 0

Sunday, June 16

At Recife, Brazil

Spain 2, Uruguay 1

Monday, June 17

At Belo Horizonte, Brazil

Nigeria 6, Tahiti 1

Thursday, June 20

At Rio de Janeiro

Spain vs. Tahiti, 3 p.m.

At Salvador, Brazil

Nigeria vs. Uruguay, 6 p.m.

Sunday, June 23

At Fortaleza, Brazil

Nigeria vs. Spain, 3 p.m.

At Recife, Brazil

Uruguay vs. Tahiti, 3 p.m.

SEMIFINALS

Wednesday, June 26

At Belo Horizonte, Brazil

Group A winner vs. Group B second place, 3 p.m.

Thursday, June 27

At Fortaleza, Brazil

Group B winner vs. Group A second place, 3 p.m.

THIRD PLACE

Sunday, June 30

At Salvador, Brazil

Semifinal losers, Noon

FINAL

Sunday, June 30

At Rio de Janeiro

Semifinal winners, 6 p.m.


Copyright 2013 by The Associated Press

This story is from ESPN.com's automated news wire. Wire index