Nicklaus: Ruling correct on Woods at Augusta
COLUMBUS, Ohio -- Jack Nicklaus thinks Tiger Woods got the proper ruling at the Masters.
However, he's not so sure he agrees with the slow-play penalty given to 14-year-old Chinese phenom Guan Tianlang.
Woods' third shot on the par-5 15th in the second round hit the flagstick and ricocheted back into the water. He took his drop from 2 yards farther back -- contrary to the rules -- from the spot where he hit originally, and ended up making a 6. Tournament officials later said he deserved ...
Read full story