Seattle sweeps four AL Gold Gloves

Updated: November 4, 2003, 7:45 PM ET

NEW YORK -- Seattle outfielders Ichiro Suzuki and Mike Cameron and Mariners infielders Bret Boone and John Olerud won AL Gold Gloves on Tuesday.

All nine winners had previously earned the honor for fielding excellence. There were seven repeat winners from last season -- New York Yankees pitcher Mike Mussina and Cameron rejoined the list this year.

Texas shortstop Alex Rodriguez, Oakland third baseman Eric Chavez, Minnesota outfielder Torii Hunter and Anaheim catcher Bengie Molina also ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?