A look at the Braves' streak of 14 straight division titles

Updated: September 13, 2006, 10:15 AM ET
Associated Press

A year-by-year look at the Atlanta Braves' streak of 14 straight division titles:

Braves' streak ends


Using 18 rookies, including 12 making their big-league debut, the Braves pull out their 14th straight division title by two games over Philadelphia. Andruw Jones finishes second in MVP balloting with 51 HRs and 128 RBI. John Smoltz returns to the starting rotation. Bobby Cox wins another manager of the year award. The Braves lose in the first round of the playoffs ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?