Six-man World Series umpire crew named

Updated: October 23, 2007, 4:56 PM ET
Associated Press

BOSTON -- Ed Montague, known for his calm demeanor and consistent strike zone, will serve as the crew chief for the World Series. It is the fourth time he's drawn the umpiring assignment.

The six-man crew announced Tuesday includes three umpires working their first Series: Ted Barrett, Laz Diaz and Mike Everitt. Chuck Meriwether and Mike Reilly complete the crew.

Montague will be behind the plate Wednesday night when the Colorado Rockies play the Boston Red Sox in Game 1 at Fenway ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?