Nuxhall, King, Morgan added to ballot for Hall of Fame's Frick Award

Updated: December 4, 2007, 3:44 PM ET
Associated Press

NASHVILLE, Tenn. -- Former Cincinnati Reds pitcher and radio announcer Joe Nuxhall, who died last month, will join Oakland's Bill King and ESPN's Joe Morgan on the ballot for the 2008 Ford C. Frick Award, given annually by the Baseball Hall of Fame for excellence in baseball broadcasting.

The three were selected through online voting at the Hall's Web site.

Also on the ballot are Tom Cheek, Ken Coleman, Dizzy Dean, Tony Kubek, Graham McNamee, Dave Niehaus and Dave Van Horne, who were selected ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?