Pujols wins third MVP

Updated: November 25, 2009, 10:43 AM ET
Associated Press

NEW YORK -- Albert Pujols' third National League MVP award put him in select company. Only Barry Bonds has more.

"I'm just humbled," Pujols said.

Pujols won unanimously Tuesday, becoming the first player to repeat since Bonds won four in a row from 2001-04. Pujols, who also won in 2005, received all 32 first-place votes and 448 points in balloting announced by the Baseball Writers' Association of America. He became the first unanimous MVP since Bonds in 2002.

A big part ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?