Reilly, McClelland chosen as LCS umpire crew chiefs

Updated: October 8, 2008, 3:03 PM ET
Associated Press

NEW YORK -- Mike Reilly was picked Wednesday as the umpire crew chief for the NL championship series and Tim McClelland was selected as crew chief for the ALCS.

Reilly will be working his ninth LCS, McClelland his eighth.

Also working the NL series will be Mike Winters, Gary Cederstrom, Jerry Meals, Ted Barrett and Mike Everitt. McClelland will be joined by Derryl Cousins, Brian Gorman, Brian O'Nora, Alfonso Marquez and Sam Holbrook.

Copyright 2008 by The Associated Press