D-League All-Star rosters announced


The two 10-man rosters for the NBA D-League All-Star Game have been announced. The teams were selected by a combination of fan balloting on D-LEAGUE.com and voting of the league's 12 head coaches. Prior to the game, East head coach Sidney Moncrief (Fort Worth) and West head coach Joe Wolf (Colorado) will choose starting lineups for their respective teams.

Forwards Pops Mensah-Bonsu and James White, who have been assigned to Fort Worth and Austin by the Dallas Mavericks and San Antonio Spurs, respectively this season, highlight the Eastern Division team. White is currently on the San Antonio Spurs roster after being recalled on January 2.

Guards Renaldo Major of Dakota and Will Conroy of Tulsa lead the East roster. Major is back with the Wizards after a 10-day contract with the Golden State Warriors, while Conroy is currently on the Memphis Grizzlies roster via a 10-day contract.

The Western Division team features Dijon Thompson of Albuquerque and Louis Amundson of Colorado, both forwards. Thompson is back with the Thunderbirds following a pair of 10-day contracts with the Atlanta Hawks earlier this season and Amundson is currently on a 10-day deal with the Utah Jazz.

Players selected to the All-Star Teams that are not on a D-League roster by February 12 due to call ups or NBA assignments will be replaced by the D-League office.

Seven additional players with NBA experience highlight the D-League All Star teams. The East Division team features Alan Anderson of Tulsa, Stephen Graham and Jared Reiner of Sioux Falls and Loren Woods of Austin. The West Division is represented by Brian Chase of Los Angeles, Von Wafer of Colorado and PJ Ramos of Idaho.

The game will be held on February 17, 2007 on Center Court at NBA All-Star Jam Session presented by adidas at the Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino. The game will tip off at 2 p.m. PT and be televised live on NBA TV.