From Los Angeles to Dallas

Kobe Bryant, Pau Gasol and Shannon Brown aren't the only Los Angeles professional basketball players who will be participating in NBA All-Star festivities in Dallas next week.

The Los Angeles D-Fenders, L.A.'s Lakers-affiliated Development League team, will be represented by Dar Tucker in the D-League Slam Dunk Competition and Diamon Simpson in the D-League Haier Shooting Stars.

Aside from Sunday's NBA All-Star game, Gasol will also participate in the NBA's Haier Shooting Stars competition when he'll join Marie Ferdinand-Harris of the WNBA's Los Angeles Sparks and former Los Angeles Clippers player Brent Barry to form "Team Los Angeles."

Team Los Angeles won the inaugural Haier Shooting Stars competition in 2004, when Derek Fisher, Magic Johnson and Lisa Leslie beat Manu Ginobili, Steve Kerr and Jennifer Azzi of Team San Antonio.