Sources: Three teams to join WAC

Updated: November 10, 2010, 8:09 PM ET
By Andy Katz | ESPN.com

The University of Denver, Texas-San Antonio and Texas State will join the WAC in 2012-13 to offset the departures of Boise State, Fresno State and Nevada to the Mountain West, multiple sources told ESPN.com.

UTSA, which still needs official approval from the board of regents, and Texas State will join in all sports. Denver will join for all sports except for football, since the Pioneers don't play at the FBS level.

The WAC will have eight football members, nine for men's and women's ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?