Finalists selected for Cousy Award

Updated: February 6, 2009, 1:28 AM ET
Associated Press

SPRINGFIELD, Mass. -- Darren Collison, who led UCLA to the last three Final Fours, and Stephen Curry, who led Davidson to its NCAA tournament run last season, were among the 17 finalists for the Bob Cousy Award, The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced Thursday.

The award, given annually to the nation's top collegiate point guard, will be presented at the Final Four in Detroit on April 6.

The other finalists from Division I were: Sheron Collins, Kansas; Toney Douglas, ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?