Blue Ribbon College Yearbook

Blue Ribbon Illustrated previews the 2004-05 college basketball season, exclusively on Insider.

Updated: November 9, 2004, 11:30 AM ET
Blue Ribbon Yearbook

Become an Insider
Insider brings you Blue Ribbon in the preseason, Jay Bilas, Len Elmore and Joe Lunardi during the season and the Bracketology Tournament Guide come March.

Insider has teamed with Blue Ribbon College Basketball Yearbook, long known as the Bible of college basketball, to provide a comprehensive look at all 326 Division I teams.

Previews of Connecticut, last season's NCAA Champion, and Wake Forest, No. 1 in's preseason rankings, are available to all readers, but only Insiders get access to previews of every team.

Blue Ribbon College Basketball Team Reports
ACCACC America EastAmerica East Atlantic TenA-10
Clemson Albany Dayton
Duke Binghamton Duquesne
Florida State Boston University Fordham
Georgia Tech Hartford George Washington
Maryland Maine La Salle
Miami New Hampshire Massachusetts
North Carolina Northeastern Rhode Island
N.C. State Stony Brook Richmond
Virginia Md.-Baltimore County Saint Joseph's
Virginia Tech Vermont St. Bonaventure
Wake Forest   Temple
Atlantic SunAtlantic Sun Big 12Big 12 Big EastBig East
Belmont Baylor Boston College
Campbell Colorado Connecticut
Florida Atlantic Iowa State Georgetown
Gardner-Webb Kansas Notre Dame
Georgia State Kansas State Pittsburgh
Jacksonville Missouri Providence
Lipscomb Nebraska Rutgers
Mercer Oklahoma Seton Hall
Stetson Oklahoma State St. John's
Troy Texas Syracuse
Central Florida Texas A&M Villanova
  Texas Tech West Virginia
Big SkyBig Sky Big South Big TenBig Ten
Eastern Washington Birmingham-Southern Illinois
Idaho State Charleston Southern Indiana
Montana Coastal Carolina Iowa
Montana State High Point Michigan
Northern Arizona Liberty Michigan State
Portland State Radford Minnesota
Sacramento State UNC Asheville Northwestern
Weber State VMI Ohio State
  Winthrop Penn State
Big WestBig West ColonialColonial C-USAC-USA
Cal Poly SLO Delaware Charlotte
Cal State Fullerton Drexel Cincinnati
Cal State Northridge George Mason DePaul
Idaho Hofstra East Carolina
Long Beach State James Madison Houston
Pacific Old Dominion Louisville
UC Riverside Towson Marquette
UC Santa Barbara UNC Wilmington Memphis
UC Irvine Virginia Commonwealth South Florida
Utah State William & Mary Southern Miss
    Saint Louis
    UAB Blazers
HorizonHorizon Ivy LeagueIvy League Atlantic TenMAAC
Butler Brown Canisius
Cleveland State Columbia Fairfield
Detroit Cornell Iona
Illinois-Chicago Dartmouth Loyola-Maryland
Loyola-Chicago Harvard Manhattan
Wisconsin-Green Bay Penn Marist
Wisconsin-Milwaukee Princeton Niagara
Wright State Yale Rider
Youngstown State   Siena
    St. Peter's
MACMAC MEACMEAC Mid-ConMid-Continent
Akron Bethune-Cookman Centenary
Ball State Coppin State Chicago State
Bowling Green Delaware State IUPUI
Buffalo Florida A&M Oakland
Central Michigan Hampton Oral Roberts
Eastern Michigan Howard Southern Utah
Kent State Maryland-Eastern Shore UMKC
Marshall Morgan State Valparaiso
Miami-Ohio Norfolk State Western Illinois
Northern Illinois North Carolina A&T  
Ohio South Carolina State  
Western Michigan    
Bradley Air Force Central Connecticut
Creighton BYU Fairleigh Dickinson
Drake Colorado State Long Island
Evansville New Mexico Monmouth
Illinois State San Diego State Mount St. Mary's
Indiana State UNLV Quinnipiac
Northern Iowa Utah Robert Morris
Southern Illinois Wyoming Sacred Heart
SW Missouri State   St. Francis (N.Y.)
Wichita State   St. Francis (Pa.)
OVCOVC Pac-10Pac-10 PatriotPatriot
Austin Peay Arizona American
Eastern Illinois Arizona State Army
Eastern Kentucky California Bucknell
Jacksonville State Oregon Colgate
Morehead State Oregon State Holy Cross
Murray State Stanford Lafayette
Samford UCLA Lehigh
SE Missouri State USC Navy
Tennessee State Washington  
Tennessee Tech Washington State  
SECSEC SoConSouthern SouthlandSouthland
Alabama Appalachian State Lamar
Arkansas UT-Chattanooga Louisiana-Monroe
Auburn College of Charleston McNeese State
Florida Davidson Nicholls State
Georgia Elon Northwestern State
Kentucky ETSU Sam Houston St.
LSU Furman SE Louisiana
Mississippi Georgia Southern S.F. Austin
Mississippi State NC Greensboro Texas State
South Carolina The Citadel Texas-Arlington
Tennessee Western Carolina Texas-San Antonio
Vanderbilt Wofford  
Arkansas State Alabama A&M Boise State
Arkansas-Little Rock Alabama State Fresno State
Denver Alcorn State Hawaii
Florida International Arkansas-Pine Bluff Louisiana Tech
Louisiana-Lafayette Grambling Nevada
Middle Tenn. St. Jackson State Rice
New Mexico State Miss. Valley State San Jose State
New Orleans Prairie View SMU
North Texas Southern Tulsa
South Alabama Texas Southern UTEP
Western Kentucky    
WCCWCC Independents  
Gonzaga IPFW  
Loyola Marymount Savannah State  
Pepperdine Texas A&M-CC  
Portland Texas-Pan American  
Saint Mary's    
San Diego    
San Francisco    
Santa Clara    

For the most comprehensive previews on all 326 Division I teams, order the 384-page "Bible" of college basketball, Blue Ribbon College Basketball Yearbook, at