Redick, Williams among Robertson Trophy finalists

Updated: February 28, 2006, 7:57 AM ET
Associated Press

ST. LOUIS -- Duke teammates J.J. Redick and Shelden Williams, and Illinois' Dee Brown are among the 10 finalists for the Oscar Robertson Trophy, given to the national college player of the year by the U.S. Basketball Writers Association.

Redick, Williams and Brown, all finalists last year, are joined by Michigan State's Maurice Ager, Memphis' Rodney Carney, Villanova's Randy Foye, West Virginia's Mike Gansey, Louisiana Tech's Paul Millsap, Gonzaga's Adam Morrison and Texas' P.J. Tucker.

The winner will be selected by a vote of the USBWA membership and a replica of the statue will be awarded to the player of the year at the USBWA's second annual awards breakfast at Conseco Fieldhouse in Indianapolis on March 31.

Copyright 2006 by The Associated Press