NIT at a glance: Schedule, results

Updated: March 30, 2006, 9:39 PM ET
ESPN.com

Opening round
Tuesday, March 14
Manhattan 80, Fairleigh Dickinson 77
Butler 53, Miami (Ohio) 52
Akron 80, Temple 73 OT
Charlotte 77, Georgia Southern 61
Rutgers 76, Penn State 71
Delaware State 58, Northern Arizona 53
UTEP 85, Lipscomb 66
Stanford 65, Virginia 49

First round
Wednesday, March 15
South Carolina 74, Western Kentucky 55
Notre Dame 79, Vanderbilt 69
Clemson 69, Louisiana Tech 53
Minnesota 73, Wake Forest 58
Houston 77, BYU 67
Miami 62, Oklahoma State 59
Old Dominion 79, Colorado 61

Thursday, March 16
Hofstra 73, Nebraska 62
Saint Joseph's 71, Rutgers 62
Michigan 82, UTEP 67
Creighton 71, Akron 60

Friday, March 17
Florida State 67, Butler 63
Louisville 71, Delaware State 54
Missouri State 76, Stanford 67
Cincinnati 86, Charlotte 80

Saturday, March 18
Manhattan 87, Maryland 84

Second round
Monday, March 20
Hofstra 77, Saint Joseph's 75 OT
Michigan 87, Notre Dame 84 2OT
Louisville 74, Clemson 68
Miami 53, Creighton 52
Missouri State 60, Houston 59
Old Dominion 70, Manhattan 66

Tuesday, March 21
South Carolina 69, Florida State 68 OT
Cincinnati 76, Minnesota 62

Quarterfinals
Wednesday, March 22
Old Dominion 61, Hofstra 51
Michigan 71, Miami 65
Louisville 74, Missouri State 56

Thursday, March 23
South Carolina 65, Cincinnati 62

Semifinals
Tuesday, March 28
At Madison Square Garden, New York

Michigan 66, Old Dominion 43
South Carolina 78, Louisville 63

Championship
Thursday, March 30
At Madison Square Garden
South Carolina 76, Michigan 64