Nebraska's Callahan denies throat-slash gesture
OMAHA, Neb. -- Nebraska coach Bill Callahan said Monday that he didn't make a throat-slashing gesture toward an official after Oklahoma scored a touchdown Saturday.
Callahan appeared livid after Kejuan Jones' 17-yard touchdown run that gave the Sooners a 31-17 lead in the fourth quarter. OU won 31-24.
Callahan engaged in an animated discussion with referee Steve Usechek after the touchdown. It appeared a holding penalty against Oklahoma went uncalled on the play.