Heisman candidates could make history -- and change minds

Originally Published: December 7, 2007
By Ivan Maisel | ESPN.com

The awarding of the 2007 Heisman Memorial Trophy that will take place Saturday night (ESPN, 8 p.m. ET) will make history no matter which of the four finalists wins. Tailback Darren McFadden of Arkansas and quarterbacks Colt Brennan of Hawaii and Chase Daniel of Missouri each would be the first player from his school to win the Heisman.

Quarterback Tim Tebow of Florida would make history, too. All 72 of the previous winners have been juniors or seniors. Tebow, a sophomore from Jacksonville, ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?