Seven finalists named for Joe Montana Quarterback of the Year Award

Updated: December 19, 2007, 8:28 PM ET
By null | ESPN.com

Hall of Fame quarterback Joe Montana and quarterback coaching guru Steve Clarkson announced the seven finalists they will choose from for the first annual Joe Montana Quarterback of the Year Award given by the DeBartolo Sports University.

A watch list of 50 quarterbacks was whittled to 21, then 14 and finally seven national finalists.

"Joe is the greatest quarterback to ever play in the NFL, and we couldn't think of a more prestigious award for the country's best high school ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?