Discussion

Officials acknowledge late play should have been touchback

Updated: December 22, 2007, 1:24 PM ET
ESPN.com news services

The officiating crew from the San Diego County Credit Union Poinsettia Bowl has acknowledged an error in a fourth-quarter call that affected Navy's chances to beat Utah.

The crew and replay official, all from the Mid-American Conference, issued a statement after the game that a fourth-quarter play at the goal line should have been ruled a touchback and Navy ball at the 20-yard-line, rather than Utah ball at the 1-yard-line.

After turning the ball over on downs, Utah ...

Read full story

Comments

You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?

ALSO SEE

MORE COLLEGE FOOTBALL HEADLINES