Discussion

Crew removed from Oct. 31 game

Updated: October 22, 2009, 8:10 PM ET
Associated Press

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. -- The Southeastern Conference has suspended officials from last weekend's Arkansas-Florida game after the crew was involved in its second controversial call of the year.

Referee Marc Curles' crew called a personal foul on Arkansas defensive lineman Malcolm Sheppard in the fourth quarter as the Gators were rallying for a 23-20 victory. The league said there was no video evidence to support the call.

The same group of officials called the LSU-Georgia game earlier ...

Read full story

Comments

You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?

ALSO SEE

MORE COLLEGE FOOTBALL HEADLINES