Notre Dame's Brian Kelly wins Eddie Robinson Award

Updated: December 13, 2012, 5:43 PM ET
Associated Press

DALLAS -- Notre Dame coach Brian Kelly won the FWAA/Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year Award on Thursday after leading to the Fighting Irish to their first unbeaten regular season since 1988 and a spot in the BCS national championship game.

Kelly, in his third season at Notre Dame, won the award in voting by the 1,200-member Football Writers Association of America. He is the fourth Notre Dame coach to receive the award, following Ara Parseghian in 1964, Lou Holtz in 1988 and Charlie Weis ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?