Division I-A, I-AA coaching changes

Originally Published: December 30, 2003

Here's a rundown of Division I-A and I-AA coaching changes for the 2003 season.

A Change At The Top
School 2003 Coach 2004 Coach
Akron Zips Lee Owens J.D. Brookhart
Arizona Wildcats John Mackovic Mike Stoops
Army Black Knights Todd Berry Bobby Ross
Central Florida Knights Mike Kruczek George O'Leary
Central Michigan Chippewas Mike DeBord Brian Kelly
Cincinnati Bearcats Rick Minter Mark Dantonio
Duke Blue Devils Carl Franks Ted Roof
Eastern Michigan Eagles Jeff Woodruff Jeff Genyk
Idaho Vandals Tom Cable Nick Holt
Mississippi St. Bulldogs Jackie Sherrill Sylvester Croom
Nebraska Cornhuskers Frank Solich Bill Callahan
Nevada Wolf Pack Chris Tormey Chris Ault
UTEP Miners Gary Nord Mike Price

A look at the coaching changes in I-AA:

A Change At The Top
School 2003 Coach 2004 Coach
Cornell Tim Pendergast Jim Knowles
Holy Cross Dan Allen Tom Gilmore
Northeastern Don Brown Rocky Hager
Prairie View A&M C.L. Whittington Henry Frazier III