2003 Home Depot College Football Awards

Updated: December 11, 2003, 9:57 PM ET
ESPN.com news services

2003 Home Depot College Football Awards
(winners in bold)

Maxwell Award, Best All-Around Player
Larry Fitzgerald, Pittsburgh
Eli Manning, Mississippi
Jason White, Oklahoma

Chuck Bednarik Trophy, Best Defensive Player
Michael Boulware, Florida State
Tommie Harris, Oklahoma
Teddy Lehman, Oklahoma

Outland Trophy, Best Interior Lineman
Shawn Andrews, Arkansas
Robert Gallery, Iowa
Chad Lavalais, LSU

Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award
Eli Manning, Ole Miss
Philip Rivers, N.C. State
Jason White, Oklahoma

Doak Walker Award, Best Running Back
Kevin Jones, Virginia Tech
Chris Perry, Michigan
Darren Sproles, Kansas State

Biletnikoff Award, Best Wide Receiver
Mark Clayton, Oklahoma
Larry Fitzgerald, Pittsburgh
Mike Williams, USC

Jim Thorpe Award, Best Defensive Back
Keiwan Ratliff, Florida
Derrick Strait, Oklahoma
Sean Taylor, Miami

Lou Groza Collegiate Place Kicker Award
Nate Kaeding, Iowa
Jonathan Nichols, Mississippi
Trey DiCarlo, Oklahoma

Ray Guy Award, Best Punter
Dustin Colquitt, Tennessee
Kyle Larson, Nebraska
BJ Sander, Ohio State

Disney's Wide World of Sports Spirit Award
Neil Parry, San Jose State

Home Depot Coach of the Year
Pete Carroll, USC

NCFA Contributions to Football Award
Keith Jackson, ABC Sports

The list of award nominees and winners was compiled by ESPN.com's Wayne Drehs.