Division I-A coaching changes

Originally Published: August 12, 2005

Here's a rundown of Division I-A coaching changes for the 2005 season.

A Change At The Top
Brigham Young Cougars Gary Crowton Bronco Mendenhall
East Carolina Pirates John Thompson Skip Holtz
Florida Gators Ron Zook Urban Meyer
Illinois Fighting Illini Ron Turner Ron Zook
Indiana Hoosiers Gerry DiNardo Terry Hoeppner
LSU Tigers Nick Saban Les Miles
Marshall Thundering Herd Bob Pruett Mark Snyder
Miami (Ohio) RedHawks Terry Hoeppner Shane Montgomery
Mississippi Rebels David Cutcliffe Ed Orgeron
New Mexico State Aggies Tony Samuel Hal Mumme
Notre Dame Fighting Irish Tyrone Willingham Charlie Weis
Ohio Bobcats Brian Knorr Frank Solich
Oklahoma State Cowboys Les Miles Mike Gundy
Pittsburgh Panthers Walt Harris Dave Wannstedt
San Jose State Spartans Fitz Hill Dick Tomey
South Carolina Gamecocks Lou Holtz Steve Spurrier
Stanford Cardinal Buddy Teevens Walt Harris
Syracuse Orange Paul Pasqualoni Greg Robinson
UNLV Runnin' Rebels John Robinson Mike Sanford
Utah Utes Urban Meyer Kyle Whittingham
Utah State Aggies Mick Dennehy Brent Guy
Washington Huskies Keith Gilbertson Tyrone Willingham
Western Michigan Broncos Gary Darnell Bill Cubit