ABC/ESPN Networks 2006 College Football Schedule

Updated: August 21, 2006, 3:29 PM ET
ESPN.com

The 2006 college football schedule for ABC, ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU and ESPN Classic. Check back each week for the latest updates.

All times Eastern

ABC/ESPN/ESPN2/ESPNU/ESPN Classic 2006 College Football Schedule
DATE GAME MATCHUP TIME (ET) NETWORK
Sat., Aug. 26 Tuskegee at Stillman 4 p.m. ESPNU
Thu., Aug. 31 Boston College at Central Michigan 6 p.m. ESPN2
Thu., Aug. 31 Northwestern at Miami (Ohio) 7:30 p.m. ESPNU
Thu., Aug. 31 Minnesota at Kent State 7:30 p.m. ESPN360
Thu., Aug. 31 South Carolina at Mississippi State 8 p.m. ESPN
Fri., Sept. 1 Nevada at Fresno State 8 p.m. ESPN
Sat., Sept. 2 Vanderbilt at Michigan Noon ESPN
Sat., Sept. 2 Grambling vs. Hampton Noon ESPN2
Sat., Sept. 2 Montana at Iowa Noon ESPNU
Sat., Sept. 2 Northeastern at Virginia Tech 1:30 p.m. ESPN360
Sat., Sept. 2 Northern Illinois at Ohio State 3:30 p.m. ABC
Sat., Sept. 2 Rutgers at North Carolina 3:30 p.m. ABC
Sat., Sept. 2 Stanford at Oregon 3:30 p.m. ABC
Sat., Sept. 2 Akron at Penn State 3:30 p.m. ESPN2
Sat., Sept. 2 Florida Atlantic at Clemson 3:30 p.m. ESPNU
Sat., Sept. 2 Cal at Tennessee 5:30 p.m. ESPN
Sat., Sept. 2 William & Mary at Maryland 6 p.m. ESPN360
Sat., Sept. 2 Syracuse at Wake Forest 6:30 p.m. ESPN360
Sat., Sept. 2 Virginia at Pittsburgh 7 p.m. ESPNU
Sat., Sept. 2 Washington State at Auburn 7:45 p.m. ESPN2
Sat., Sept. 2 Notre Dame at Georgia Tech 8 p.m. ABC
Sat., Sept. 2 USC at Arkansas 8:45 p.m. ESPN
Sun., Sept. 3 Memphis at Ole Miss 4:30 p.m. ESPN
Sun., Sept. 3 Kentucky at Louisville 8 p.m. ESPN
Mon., Sept. 4 Florida State at Miami 8 p.m. ESPN
Thu., Sept. 7 Oregon State at Boise State 7:30 p.m. ESPN
Fri., Sept. 8 Pittsburgh at Cincinnati 8 p.m. ESPN2
Sat., Sept. 9 Virginia Tech at North Carolina Noon ESPN
Sat., Sept. 9 Illinois at Rutgers Noon ESPN2
Sat., Sept. 9 Akron at NC State Noon ESPNU
Sat., Sept. 9 Kent State at Army 1 p.m. ESPN Classic
Sat., Sept. 9 Miami-Ohio at Purdue 1 p.m. ESPN360
Sat., Sept. 9 Clemson at Boston College 3:30 p.m. ABC
Sat., Sept. 9 Iowa at Syracuse 3:30 p.m. ABC
Sat., Sept. 9 Washington at Oklahoma 3:30 p.m. ABC
Sat., Sept. 9 Western Illinois at Wisconsin 3:30 p.m. ESPNU
Sat., Sept. 9 Arizona at LSU 6:30 p.m. ESPN2
Sat., Sept. 9 Oklahoma State at Arkansas State 7 p.m. ESPNU
Sat., Sept. 9 Florida A&M at Miami, Fla. 7 p.m. ESPN360
Sat., Sept. 9 Florida International at South Florida 7 p.m. ESPN360
Sat., Sept. 9 Georgia at South Carolina 7:45 p.m. ESPN
Sat., Sept. 9 Ohio State at Texas 8 p.m. ABC
Sat., Sept. 9 Oregon at Fresno State 10 p.m. ESPN2
Thu., Sept. 14 Tennessee Tech at Middle Tennessee 7 p.m. ESPNU
Thu., Sept. 14 Maryland at West Virginia 7:30 p.m. ESPN
Fri., Sept. 15 Kansas at Toledo 8 p.m. ESPN2
Sat., Sept. 16 Iowa State at Iowa Noon ESPN
Sat., Sept. 16 BYU at Boston College Noon ESPN2
Sat., Sept. 16 Syracuse at Illinois Noon ESPNU
Sat., Sept. 16 Wake Forest at UConn Noon ESPN360
Sat., Sept. 16 Ball State at Purdue 1 p.m. ESPN360
Sat., Sept. 16 Oklahoma at Oregon 3:30 p.m. ABC
Sat., Sept. 16 Michigan State at Pittsburgh 3:30 p.m. ABC
Sat., Sept. 16 Miami at Louisville 3:30 p.m. ABC
Sat., Sept. 16 Youngstown State at Penn State 3:30 p.m. ESPNU
Sat., Sept. 16 Western Michigan at Virginia 3:30 p.m. ESPN360
Sat., Sept. 16 Texas at Rice 6 p.m. ESPN2
Sat., Sept. 16 Furman at North Carolina 7 p.m. ESPNU
Sat., Sept. 16 Clemson at Florida State 7:45 p.m. ESPN
Sat., Sept. 16 Nebraska at USC 8 p.m. ABC
Sat., Sept. 16 Texas A&M vs. Army 9:15 p.m. ESPN2
Thu., Sept. 21 Virginia at Georgia Tech 7:30 p.m. ESPN
Thu., Sept. 21 Eastern Kentucky at Tennessee Tech 7:30 p.m. ESPNU
Fri., Sept. 22 Northwestern at Nevada 8 p.m. ESPN2
Sat., Sept. 23 West Virginia at East Carolina TBD ESPN or ESPN2
Sat., Sept. 23 Notre Dame at Michigan State 8 p.m. ABC
Sat., Sept. 23 USC at Arizona 8 p.m. ABC
Sun., Sept. 24 Stillman at Miles 6 p.m. ESPNU
Tue., Sept. 26 Southern Miss at UCF 7:30 p.m. ESPN2
Thu., Sept. 28 Auburn at South Carolina 7:30 p.m. ESPN
Thu., Sept. 28 Northern Colorado at Weber State 8:30 p.m. ESPNU
Fri., Sept. 29 Rutgers at South Florida 8 p.m. ESPN2
Sat., Sept. 30 Ohio State at Iowa 8 p.m. ABC or ESPN
Sat., Sept. 30 Michigan at Minnesota 8 p.m. ABC, ESPN or ESPN2
Sat., Sept. 30 Tennessee at Memphis TBD ESPN or ESPN2
Sat., Sept. 30 Rice at Army TBD ESPN360
Tue., Oct. 3 Southern Miss at Tulsa 7:30 p.m. ESPN2
Wed., Oct. 4 UCF at Marshall 7:30 p.m. ESPN2
Thu., Oct. 5 Florida State at NC State 7:30 p.m. ESPN
Thu., Oct. 5 Alcorn State at Prairie View A&M 7:30 p.m. ESPNU
Fri., Oct. 6 Louisville vs. Middle Tennessee State 8 p.m. ESPN2
Sat., Oct. 7 Virginia Military Institute at Army 4:30 p.m. ESPN360
Sat., Oct. 7 Michigan State at Michigan 4:30 p.m. ESPN
Sat., Oct. 7 Oregon at California 8 p.m. ABC
Sun., Oct. 8 Northern Illinois at Miami (Ohio) 8 p.m. ESPN
Thu., Oct. 12 Virginia Tech at Boston College 7:30 p.m. ESPN
Thu., Oct. 12 Clemson at Temple 7:30 p.m. ESPNU
Fri., Oct. 13 Brown at Princeton 7 p.m. ESPNU
Fri., Oct. 13 Pittsburgh at UCF 8 p.m. ESPN
Sat., Oct. 14 Michigan at Penn State 8 p.m. ABC
Sat., Oct. 14 Arizona State at USC 8 p.m. ABC
Sun., Oct. 15 Boise State at New Mexico State 8 p.m. ESPN
Wed., Oct. 18 Louisiana-Lafayette at Florida Atlantic 7:30 p.m. ESPN2
Thu., Oct. 19 North Carolina at Virginia 7:30 p.m. ESPN
Thu., Oct. 19 Bowling Green at Central Michigan 7:30 p.m. ESPNU
Fri., Oct. 20 West Virginia at UConn 8 p.m. ESPN
Sat., Oct. 21 TCU at Army TBD. ESPN360
Sat., Oct. 21 San Jose State at Nevada 4 p.m.. ABC (West Coast only)
Sun., Oct. 22 South Florida at Cincinnati 8 p.m. ESPN
Thu., Oct. 26 Clemson at Virginia Tech 7:30 p.m. ESPN
Thu., Oct. 26 North Carolina A&T at Bethune-Cookman 7:30 p.m. ESPNU
Fri., Oct. 27 UTEP at Tulsa 8 p.m. ESPN2
Sat., Oct. 28 Minnesota at Ohio State 3:30 p.m. ABC, ESPN or ESPN2
Sat., Oct. 28 Washington State at UCLA 7 p.m. ABC (West Coast only)
Sat., Oct. 28 Arkansas vs. Louisiana-Monroe TBD ESPNU
Sun., Oct. 29 UConn at Rutgers 8 p.m. ESPN
Tue., Oct. 31 UAB at SMU 7:30 p.m. ESPN2
Wed., Nov. 1 Fresno State at Boise State 8 p.m. ESPN2
Thu., Nov. 2 West Virginia at Louisville 7:30 p.m. ESPN
Thu., Nov. 2 Bethune-Cookman at Hampton 7:30 p.m. ESPNU
Fri., Nov. 3 Air Force at Army 8 p.m. ESPN2
Sat., Nov. 4 UCLA at California 8 p.m. ABC
Sun., Nov. 5 Morehouse at Miles 7:30 p.m. ESPNU
Sun., Nov. 5 Southern Miss at Memphis 8 p.m. ESPN
Tues, Nov. 7 Toledo at Northern Illinois 7:30 p.m. ESPN2
Thu., Nov. 9 Buffalo at Akron 6 p.m. ESPNU
Thu., Nov. 9 Louisville at Rutgers 7:30 p.m. ESPN
Fri., Nov. 10 UTEP at UAB 8 p.m. ESPN2
Tues., Nov. 14 Ball State at Toledo 7 p.m. ESPN2
Wed., Nov. 15 Miami (Ohio) at Bowling Green 7:30 p.m. ESPN2
Thu., Nov. 16 West Virginia at Pittsburgh 7:30 p.m. ESPN
Thu., Nov. 16 Akron at Ohio 7:30 p.m. ESPNU
Fri., Nov. 17 Central Michigan at Northern Illinois 8 p.m. ESPNU
Sat., Nov. 18 Michigan at Ohio State 3:30 p.m. ABC
Sat., Nov. 18 California at USC 8 p.m. ABC
Sat., Nov. 18 Bethune-Cookman at Florida A&M TBD ESPNU
Tues., Nov. 21 Bowling Green at Toledo 7 p.m. ESPN2
Thu., Nov. 23 Boston College at Miami 7:30 p.m. ESPN
Fri., Nov. 24 Texas A&M at Texas Noon ABC
Fri., Nov. 24 Ohio at Miami (Ohio) Noon ESPNU
Fri., Nov. 24 Colorado at Nebraska 3:30 p.m. ABC
Fri., Nov. 24 Fresno State at Louisiana Tech 9 p.m. ESPN2
Sat., Nov. 25 Kansas at Missouri Noon ABC
Sat., Nov. 25 Notre Dame at USC 8 p.m. ABC
Sat., Nov. 25 Boise State at Nevada TBD ESPN2
Thu., Nov. 30 Marathon MAC Championship Game 7:30 p.m. ESPN
Fri., Dec. 1 2006 Conference USA Championship Game 8 p.m. ESPN2
Sat., Dec. 2 Dr Pepper ACC Football Championship 1 p.m. ABC
Sat., Dec. 2 USC at UCLA 4:30 p.m. ABC
Sat., Dec. 2 Dr Pepper Big 12 Championship Game 8 p.m. ABC
Sat., Dec. 2 Connecticut at Louisville TBD ESPN or ESPN2
Sat., Dec. 2 Rutgers at West Virginia TBD ESPN or ESPN2

ALSO SEE