ABC/ESPN Networks 2008 College Football Schedule

Originally Published: December 10, 2008
ESPN.com

Here's the 2008 college football schedule for ABC, ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU, ESPN Classic and ESPN360. The schedule is still taking shape, so check back here for the latest updates.

All times Eastern

ABC/ESPN/ESPN2/ESPNU/ESPN Classic/ESPN360 2008 College Football Schedule
DATE GAME MATCHUP TIME (ET) NETWORK
Sat., Dec. 13 SWAC Championship Game 2 p.m. ESPN Classic
Sat., Dec. 20 EagleBank Bowl
Wake Forest vs. Navy
11 a.m. ESPN
Sat., Dec. 20 New Mexico Bowl
Colorado State vs. Fresno State
2:30 p.m. ESPN
Sat., Dec. 20 magicJack St. Petersburg Bowl
Memphis vs. South Florida
4:30 p.m. ESPN2
Sat., Dec. 20 Pioneer Las Vegas
BYU vs. Arizona
8 p.m. ESPN
Sun., Dec. 21 R+L Carriers New Orleans
Southern Miss vs. Troy
8:15 p.m. ESPN
Tues., Dec. 23 San Diego County Credit Union Poinsettia
Boise State vs. TCU
8 p.m. ESPN
Wed., Dec. 24 Sheraton Hawaii
Hawaii vs. Notre Dame
8 p.m. ESPN
Fri., Dec. 26 Motor City
Florida Atlantic vs. Central Michigan
7:30 p.m. ESPN
Sat., Dec. 27 Meineke Car Care
West Virginia vs. North Carolina
1 p.m. ESPN
Sat., Dec. 27 Champs Sports
Wisconsin vs. Florida State
4:30 p.m. ESPN
Sat., Dec. 27 Emerald
Miami (Fla.) vs. California
8 p.m. ESPN
Sun., Dec. 28 Independence
Northern Illinois vs. Louisiana Tech
8:15 p.m. ESPN
Mon., Dec. 29 Papajohns.com
NC State vs. Rutgers
3 p.m. ESPN
Mon., Dec. 29 Valero Alamo
Missouri vs. Northwestern
8 p.m. ESPN
Tues., Dec. 30 Roady's Humanitarian
Maryland vs. Nevada
4:30 p.m. ESPN
Tues., Dec. 30 Pacific Life Holiday
Oklahoma State vs. Oregon
8 p.m. ESPN
Wed., Dec. 31 Bell Helicopter Armed Forces
Houston vs. Air Force
Noon ESPN
Wed., Dec. 31 Gaylord Hotels Music City
Boston College vs. Vanderbilt
3:30 p.m. ESPN
Wed., Dec. 31 Chick-fil-A
LSU vs. Georgia Tech
7:30 p.m. ESPN
Thurs., Jan. 1 Outback
South Carolina vs. Iowa
11 a.m. ESPN
Thurs., Jan. 1 Capital One
Georgia vs. Michigan State
1 p.m. ABC
Thurs., Jan. 1 Rose Bowl Game Presented by Citi
Penn State vs. USC
4:30 p.m. ABC
Fri., Jan. 2 AutoZone Liberty
Kentucky vs. East Carolina
5 p.m. ESPN
Sat., Jan. 3 International
Buffalo vs. Connecticut
Noon ESPN2
Tues., Jan. 6 GMAC
Ball State vs. Toledo
8 p.m. ESPN

ALSO SEE