Wooden Award finalists named to All-America team

Hours after the Wooden Award candidates were announced, the U.S. Basketball Writers Association announced its All-America team -- and all five Wooden Awards finalists made the list.

LSU's Sylvia Fowles, Duke's Lindsey Harding, North Carolina's Ivory Latta, Oklahoma's Courtney Paris and Tennessee's Candace Parker -- who was also named the USBWA player of the year -- made both lists. Joining them as All-America selections were Duke's Alison Bales, Ohio State's Jessica Davenport, Middle Tennessee's Chrissy Givens, Maryland's Crystal Langhorne and Stanford's Candice Wiggins.

Davenport, Langhorne, Latta, Paris, Parker and Wiggins each also repeated as an All-America selection.

Duke's Gail Goestenkors was named coach of the year, while Connecticut center Tina Charles took home freshman of the year honors.