2009 WNIT schedule and results

Updated: April 4, 2009, 7:20 PM ET
ESPN.com

(All times ET)

First Round

Wednesday, March 18
New Mexico 72, Southern U. 44
Syracuse 90, Canisius 65

Thursday, March 19
Portland State 57, Portland 51
Butler 59, Duquesne 58
Louisiana Tech 77, Southern Methodist 54
Dayton 70, Oakland, Mich. 55
Boston University 79, Central Connecticut State 60
West Virginia 70, Coppin State 40
Kentucky 81, Chattanooga 76
Florida Gulf Coast 97, George Washington 94

Friday, March 20
St. John's 83, Harvard 60
Georgetown 73, Winthrop 45
James Madison 61, American 59
Murray State 67, Arkansas-Little Rock 65

Saturday, March 21
Oklahoma State 82, Texas-Arlington 72
Creighton 64, UC Riverside 51

Second Round


Saturday, March 21
St. Bonaventure 68, West Virginia 63
South Florida 88, Florida Gulf Coast 81
Oregon State 59, Portland State 47

Sunday, March 22
Wisconsin 49, Kentucky 45
Bowling Green 72, Syracuse 69
Indiana 59, Dayton 57
St. John's 70, Hartford 59
Richmond 59, James Madison 57
Georgetown 72, Wake Forest 61
Mississippi 87, Murray State 49

Monday, March 23
Boston College 68, Boston University 53
Kansas 79, Creighton 64
Arkansas 61, Oklahoma State 60 (OT)
Marquette 58, Butler 49

Tuesday, March 24
Illinois State 73, Louisiana Tech 59

Wednesday, March 25
New Mexico 54, Nebraska 43

Third Round


Thursday, March 26
Indiana 75, Bowling Green 67
Boston College 68, St. John's 64
South Florida 74, Mississippi 57
Georgetown 65, Richmond 49
Kansas 75, Arkansas 59
St. Bonaventure 56, Wisconsin 51
Illinois State 51, Marquette 50

Friday, March 27
New Mexico 61, Oregon State 56

Quarterfinals


Sunday, March 29
South Florida 80, St. Bonaventure 66
Illinois State 66, Indiana 55
Boston College 65, Georgetown 56
Monday, March 30
Kansas 78, New Mexico 69

Semifinals


Wednesday, April 1
South Florida 82, Boston College 65
Kansas 75, Illinois State 72

Championship


Saturday, April 4
South Florida 75, Kansas 71