Discussion

Contact with official reportedly doesn't warrant discipline

Updated: December 25, 2007, 5:40 PM ET
ESPN.com news services

The NFL won't discipline Green Bay Packers linebacker Nick Barnett for making contact with an official during a skirmish in Sunday's loss to the Chicago Bears. But coach Mike McCarthy still isn't happy about the situation.

According to the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel, the sequence started with less than four minutes left in the Packers' 35-7 loss. Barnett became tangled up with Bears tackle John Tait, emotions boiled over and pushing and shoving ensued. Umpire Jim Quick grabbed a kneeling ...

Read full story

Comments

You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?

MORE NFL HEADLINES