Bruce Smith, Woodson in on first try

Updated: February 1, 2009, 12:59 PM ET
ESPN.com news services

TAMPA, Fla. -- Bruce Smith, Rod Woodson and Derrick Thomas, all witnesses for the defense. All of them now Pro Football Hall of Famers.

The three were elected on Saturday, along with longtime Buffalo Bills owner Ralph Wilson, who at age 90 will be the oldest person ever inducted; former Minnesota Vikings guard Randall McDaniel; and the late Bob Hayes, a standout wide receiver for Dallas and the 1964 Olympic gold medalist in the 100 meters.

The induction ceremony will be Aug. 8 in Canton, ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?