Manning claims fourth MVP in landslide

Updated: January 9, 2010, 3:27 PM ET
Associated Press

NEW YORK -- Maybe the award should be renamed Most Valuable Peyton.

Peyton Manning became the first player to win The Associated Press NFL Most Valuable Player honor four times. The Indianapolis Colts' sensational quarterback romped to the award Saturday in balloting by 50 sports writers and broadcasters who cover the league.

He received 39½ votes to 7½ for Drew Brees of New Orleans. Only four players -- all quarterbacks -- earned votes. The other two were Philip Rivers of ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?