Brees wins Good Guy Award

Updated: June 8, 2010, 7:38 AM ET
Associated Press

NEW YORK -- Super Bowl champion quarterback Drew Brees, Bengals defensive coordinator Mike Zimmer, and NFL draft consultant Gil Brandt were among the winners of the Professional Football Writers of America annual awards.

Brees received the Good Guy Award that goes to the player who best helped the media do their job.

"The media is our strongest connection to our fans and it is important that we make ourselves available and be accountable when the time calls for us to meet with the ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?