Reid has Coach of the Year credentials

Originally Published: December 22, 2010
By John Clayton | ESPN.com

Normally, picking the NFL Coach of the Year is a numbers decision.

You wait until the end of the season and reward the first-, second- or third-year coach who produces the biggest numerical improvement in a team's win-loss record. Since the Associated Press has been giving the award (starting in 1957), it's gone to the first-, second- or third-year coach with the biggest turnaround 40 times, pointing to Todd Haley of the Kansas City Chiefs, Raheem Morris of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers or Steve ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?