Capital gain: Redskins win NFC East

Updated: December 31, 2012, 4:04 AM ET
Associated Press

Here's something new: The Washington Redskins are champions of the NFC East.

And something old: The Dallas Cowboys couldn't grab the title in a season finale for the third time in five years.

Led by rookie quarterback Robert Griffin III and rookie halfback Alfred Morris, the Redskins won their first division crown since 1999, beating the archrival Cowboys 28-18 Sunday night.

First-round pick Griffin ran for 63 yards and a touchdown, and Morris, a sixth-rounder from Florida Atlantic, ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?